top of page

FOLLOW ME:

Headbands of Hope


I am so honored to be able to share with you a wonderful organization that is doing good things for children with cancer called Headbands of Hope. I am so grateful for the opportunity to share their story with you and to show my support for anyone living with cancer. Unfortunately, we probably all know someone who has been diagnosed with cancer and recently, cancer hit someone very close to me in my family. As you can imagine, getting a cancer diagnosis and undergoing cancer treatment can be devastating, especially for a child. In most cases, patients undergoing chemotherapy will lose their hair, which for me would be traumatic in and of itself.

Jessica “Jess” Ekstrom founded Headbands of Hope after a college internship at a wish-granting organization when she realized girls loved to wear headbands after losing their hair to chemotherapy. Since April, 2012, Headbands of Hope has donated headbands to every children’s hospital in the United States and for every item purchased, one headband is given to a child with cancer. I encourage you to check them out and support a great cause.


  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

RECENT POSTS: 

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

No tags yet.
bottom of page